Domain backorder is a service made available by ICANN-approved service providers and it is the most effective way to get a good domain name that was owned by a third party and was left to expire. When the registration period of a website is over, the latter becomes inactive, however it is not removed immediately. Instead, the owner has 2 months to renew it. Provided this doesn't happen, the domain name enters a deletion period which lasts about five days and subsequently it gets deleted, so everyone can register it. The backorder service enables you to make an order for such a domain name with a registrar company and they'll make an effort to register it immediately the moment it is on the market. That way, you will be able to get an easy to remember and appealing domain name for your website and although these domains are registered on a first -come, first-serve basis and there is no guarantee that you'll obtain the desired domain, using a computerized system gives you a significantly better chance than if you keep checking if the domain is erased and try to get it personally.

Domain Backorder in Dedicated Servers

If you have a dedicated server from our firm, you shall be able to backorder a domain name from the comfort of your billing Control Panel and will not need to sign up for another platform as we partner with an ICANN-certified registrar. A separate section in the Control Panel is focused on this service and you will find a list of all domain names scheduled to be deleted there. Thanks to the filters which we've added to save you time, you will be able to choose to see domains from a specific date, to define the maximum and minimum length and to pick an extension, thus narrowing the list you shall need to go through. It's also possible to enter a specific phrase or select to view domains which contain dictionary words and are not just a random combination of letters and numbers. It takes only a mouse click to order any domain in the list and if we are not able to register it before somebody else does that, you won't lose the money as it will be added as a credit to your account.